Monday, December 09, 2019

215 N Chautauqua  -  Courthouse

Sedan, KS 67361


 Click here for 


2019 Elections

May 7, 2019 
USD 286 Bond Election

August 6, 2019

November 5, 2019 
City School Election

Chautauqua County
Election Office

215 N. Chautauqua St.

Sedan, KS 67361

(620) 725-5800



If you would like to change your party affiliation please view the
2018 Party affiliation rules in Kansas 
all changes must be made by noon on June 1, 2020. 

To receive an Advance Ballot by mail, 
complete the application and return it to the 
Election Office by October 29, 2019. 

Or you may early vote 

Monday - Friday 
8:00 am - 4:00 pm 

In the County Clerk's Office located 
on the 2nd floor of the
County Courthouse at 
215 N. Chautauqua St., Sedan KS 
October 16, 2019 through November 4, 2019 by noon


Candidates Declaration

City or School Declaration

Committeeman or women Declaration

Kansas Primary Nomination Petition

Affidavit of Exemption

Appointment of Treasurer

Statement of Substantial Interest

Poll Agent Appointment 

Select the Candidate declaration form that applies
to the position you will be filing for. City/School and
Committeeman/women do not require a petition for
nomination. All other forms are needed for filing.
All filings must be received by 12 noon on June 1, 2020. 

Update your voter registration any time 
Voter registration application online
Voter registration application by mail

Registration closes 21 days prior to 
any election, 
and re-opens the day following the election.

If you would like to apply to be an Election Worker please fill 
out an application and return it to the County Clerk's office. 

Election worker details

Election worker application

Student election worker application

The voting hours for the November 5, 2019 General Election will be from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm, closing in all polling places.

The voting places in said county shall be as follows:

The Sedan Community Building, 1960 Kansas Rd., Sedan, KS for qualified electors residing in Center, Lafayette, North Sedan, & Summit precincts.

The First Christian Church, 204 N. Chautauqua, Sedan, KS for qualified electors residing in  Chautauqua-Belleville, Hendricks, Salt Creek, South Sedan, & Washington precincts.

The Peru City Hall, 106 E. 6th, Peru, KS for Peru-Belleville & Little Caney precincts. 

The First Baptist Annex, 510 Cedar St., Cedar Vale, KS for qualified electors residing in Caneyville, Harrison, & Jefferson precincts.    

Please call the Clerk’s Office if you need information regarding your polling location:  620-725-5800.